Round II

Well, for those of you that didn’t here, our flight yesterday did not happen. We spent the night in Houston and now we’re back at it. We’ll see how it goes today. God will lead where he wants. Acts 16 tells the of how Paul tried to leave for mission work and the spirit of the Lord prevented him from leaving. His way is not our way.

Waiting on the Lord with fear and trembling,

Bryan

Ps. We’ll try to keep you guys posted

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ben Dudley on May 17, 2010 at 1:16 PM

    praying for you guys! i hope that you make it out today ok! keep us updated

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mike Holman on May 17, 2010 at 2:11 PM

    Hope the airways clear soon and you guys can continue! Our daughter, also a Baylor student, was bound for the Netherlands yesterday (BU studay abroad program). They departed Houston at 3:40 PM and was about two hours or so from Amsterdam and had to return to Newark, NJ . After a short stop there, they returned to Houston about 5:00 AM this morning. It is my understanding that they will be in Houston until Thursday, when they will try it again! All that to say, you are not alone!

    Keep the Faith!

    Mike

    Reply

  3. Posted by Nicky on May 17, 2010 at 11:32 PM

    Jambo Rafikis!!
    I can’t even explain how tough it if for me to be sitting in Pennsylvania right now, knowing that you guys are going to be in Kenya when you read this, but I am probably going to be shamelessly stalking this blog the entire time y’all are there so I’ll be there in spirit 🙂
    I was in touch with Wes/Bryan most of yesterday and getting updates on all the travel difficulties and I was stressing out majorly over the possibility of y’all’s trip not working out but “luckily” I was stuck in 6 hours worth of traffic in NYC on the way to our game in Long Island so I had tons of time to be praying about it. I woke up this morning to a text from Wes saying that you guys were heading out and then as soon as I was reading in my quiet time this morning I came across this in Jesus Calling…. for May 17th (today) it says,
    “..remember that I am a God of abundance. I will never run out of resources; My capacity to bless you is unlimited. .. you have access to as much of Me as you have faith to receive.”
    HOW COOL IS THAT?! He is so faithful and we owe Him as much!! All of the difficulties you guys went through yesterday make me that much more excited for you- it is pretty apparent now that if you were not supposed to be there He would have closed that door- which He DIDN’T. You so clearly have a divine purpose in being there- take full advantage!!
    Kwaheri/baraka!

    Nicky

    Reply

    • Thanks Nick,

      We all really miss you here, but are very excited for the work you are doing back in the USA. God’s got a special plan for you too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

